Sam & Kate’s Hot Dog Saga

Kate and I met while we were working at a media agency in New York City. We quickly realized we had a lot in common: our appreciation for TLC shows (especially 19 Kids and Counting), our wry sense of humor and, most notably, our mutual love of hot dogs. Most would have scoffed at my seemingly crude palate, dismissing hot dogs as “nasty street food” or “crap you eat at a baseball game,” but not Kate. She, like me, realizes the potential a delicacy as simple as a hot dog possesses and we have made it our friendship mission to seek out and sample all of the glorious hot dogs this wonderful city has to offer. Now throw in a couple cool cocktails, a few ridiculous conversation topics and enough laughs to make that area where abs should be hurt the next day, and you have yourself a typical Sam & Kate Hot Dog Date.

Now full disclosure, we go on our “cock(tail) and wiener” marathons every so often and Kate can drink me under the table (for every three drinks she can throw back, I am still nursing my first) so these posts may be sporadic and, if it’s a really good night with a nice happy hour special, a little all over the place. But a little bratwurst and gin induced wisdom never hurt anyone, right?

Gals & Their Hot Dogs

2 thoughts on “Sam & Kate’s Hot Dog Saga

  1. I am also a lover of the “dogs”. Just yesterday a friend brought me a fabulous treat from Hot Grill in Clifton NJ….their chili dogs with everything ate the bomb! I ate Two for breakfast 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment